Wishcasting: Winter Wish

Wishcasting

Wishcasting badgeIt’s Wishcasting Wednesday so the gorgeous soul Jamie Ridler is inviting us to cast our wishes and support others’ wishes. Today Jamie asks, “What is your winter wish?”

This one didn’t take me long actually. With my baby son due near the end of January, I wish for a smooth final month of pregnancy, an easy delivery, and a graceful entrance to motherhood. I wish to embrace our new addition, to continue to support and be supported by my husband and stepson, and to ensure I remember to make time for myself.

What is your winter wish?

Thankful

While wishing it also seems appropriate to take a minute to reflect on what I am thankful for. Today I am thankful for the cheerfulness of Christmas decorations. For lights and trees and stockings and garland and wreaths. I am thankful for the time I will get to spend with my husband and stepson in the coming week and I am thankful to be fortunate enough to have my current big decision be what we will eat on Christmas day. We are truly blessed.

14 Comments

  1. Bev Baird said,

    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 11:32 am

    What a lovely, loving wish!
    May all your wishes and dreams be fulfilled over the next months to come!

  2. valerie hart said,

    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 11:44 am

    Such a lovely time of the year to focus on our blessings and what we are truly thankful for in our lives…

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

    Love, Peace & Christmas blessings,
    xoxo Valerie

    Illustrator, Licensed Artist + Surface Pattern Designer

  3. GlendaM said,

    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    Lovely wish! Enjoy this last month of your pregnancy.

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so do I lovingly wish for her as well!

  4. Ceanne said,

    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    Awesome!

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I also wish for her!

  5. Ruth said,

    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Lovely wish. I wish a smooth last month of pregnancy and easy delivery. As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  6. Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    This is such a magic time as you wait for your baby to be born.
    I love your blog and the philosophy it expresses. Thank you.
    As you wish for yourself so I wish for you also

  7. Maryannk said,

    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    have an awesome holidays and have a great birth experience with your baby!
    As you wish for yourself , I wish for you also.

  8. Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    As you wish for yourself, I so wish for you as well.

    May winter blessings surround and compel you.
    Happy holidays.

    Tabitha the KnittingJourneyman

    Here’s the link to my wish today:
    http://theknittingjourneymanrefitted.wordpress.com/2010/12/22/lets-make-a-winter-wish/

  9. Mare said,

    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    Such a great wish! Enjoy this season and the magical time in your pregnancy!

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  10. Kim said,

    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    I love the picture! As you wish for yourself, so I wish for you as well.

  11. Shannon said,

    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    As you wish for yourself, I wish for you also.

  12. Marilyn said,

    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 at 8:21 pm

    what a wonderful photo! wishing you all those things and more. as you wish for yourself, i wish for you also.

  13. Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 12:31 pm

    ohhhh… how I love this image!! And your little boy is due at a brilliant time (my own birthday is January 29~ ^GIGGLES^

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

    Wish, love, wish, love, WISH!

  14. carol said,

    Thursday, December 23, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    How lovely, as you wish for yourself i wish for you also..


Leave a comment