Photo Shoot Fun

When it comes to photography, often my favorite shots are the unexpected ones that present themselves when you’re not expecting it.

Yesterday I decided to photograph my Thirty-One bags to share with people who are geographically distant from me as I launch this new business.

I had some time and the sun was casting a bright glow in my home office, so I found a cream colored sheet and make-shifted a photo studio. I played around with various items and groupings and soon I was on a roll getting nice shots like these…

Cinch Sac

Demi Purse and Silk Scarf

Not too shabby. So off I went photographing different bags, blankets, purses, and totes and then this happened…

Romeo pouncing next to Thermal Totes

That is Romeo. He is pouncing on something. Or nothing. He’s a cat. He does that kind of thing. And he’s not ashamed about it. I think he rather liked the spotlight.

Romeo still sitting with the thermal totes

He soon moved along and I returned to my photo shoot. And then this happened…

My hubby taking his turn in the spotlight

Oh dear.

My hubby... still enjoying his turn in the spotlight

You don’t fight these things. You just keep snapping pictures. Even when the cat returns again. Photographic gems often turn up when you least expect them.

Romeo

In the end I managed to complete my photo shoot and put together this collage…

Not to mention I got some great shots of my husband and feline friend. All in a day’s work.

You can check out my Thirty-One business here: www.mythirtyone.com/sherrihutchins/. Shop online or contact me to find out how to host an online catalog party and earn free stuff and discounts.

Leave a Reply

