Wishcasting: Begin

Wishcasting badgeIt is Wishcasting Wednesday, a wonderful day when we can cast our wishes out in the world and support everyone else’s wishes with positive energy.

Today Jamie asks, “What do you wish to begin?”

I wish to begin a daily ritual, either in the morning or at night (or both!). Something quiet and calming to get myself in a good state of mind.

On Monday I started my day with tai chi which left me feeling peaceful, yet energetic- ready to take on the world. I haven’t done it since and I’m not sure why. It might be a good way to start each day.

Last night, I spent about 15 minutes washing my face and putting lotion all over. I felt clean, refreshed, and relaxed- ready to ease into bed.

Making one or both of these things a daily ritual seems like it would make my life richer and they’re really not that hard to do. Now the challenge becomes finding the dedication to keep these appointments with myself.

What do you wish to begin?

12 Comments

  1. Athena Raj Devinder said,

    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 at 4:09 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself so I wish for her as well. :-)

  2. Marilyn said,

    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    you’re right, they’re not that hard to do…so why do i often not make time for them? ;) as you wish for yourself, i wish for you also.

  3. Gina said,

    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    I like your idea of morning and evening rituals. As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  4. Grace said,

    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    As you wish for yourself, Sherri, I wish for you as well.

    I’ve always like the morning time as my ‘ritual’ period…seems to set the day off nicely. Tai-Chi sounds great!

  5. Kim said,

    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Isn’t it interesting how these things that we want to do, that will add so much to our lives, are often so simple and yet we still don’t get started?

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  6. Ginny said,

    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her as well. You used two words or phrases today that resonated with me: ritual and appointment with yourself. I bet if your like me you would never break an appointment with someone else so let’s see if we can keep the ones we make with ourselves. They are just as important as any other appointments – probably more so.

  7. Dionne said,

    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    I love how a good simple ritual signals the brain to slow down. Heck…I love rituals period!
    As Sherri wishes rituals for herself so I wish for her also…and so it is!

  8. Jo Anna said,

    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    As Shari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

  9. Jennifer said,

    Wednesday, September 1, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    I like your idea of morning and evening rituals. I have wanted to do the same thing.

    As Shari wishes for herself, I wish for her as well

  10. Thursday, September 2, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so do I wish for her also.

    I’m working to put more structure into my daily life, so I really related to your idea of morning and evening rituals. Good luck on finding the dedication to persevere!

  11. Rae said,

    Thursday, September 2, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    As you wish for yourself, Sheri, I wholeheartedly wish for you too.

  12. Wednesday, September 8, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    […] even for just 15 minutes each morning and night can make a world of difference. That’s why my wish last week was to begin a ritual that would help me do just […]


Leave a Reply

