Wishcasting: Leap

Wishcasting badgeIt is Wishcasting Wednesday, a wonderful day when we can cast our wishes out in the world and support everyone else’s wishes with positive energy.

Today Jamie asks, “What leap do you wish to take?”

I wish to leap into the amazing world of fiction writing. Without fear, without pressure. I wish to leap into the process of crafting a story, arms and heart wide open ready to embrace characters and give them a safe space to grow and share their experiences.

If you missed it yesterday, I posted a little excerpt of something I wrote – A Night at the Pool.

I’m leaping already.

What leap do you wish to take?

Visit Jamie’s site to see what other people are wishing to have.

12 Comments

  1. Alisha said,

    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 8:53 am

    Love this wish!! As I am kind of wishing the same thing :)

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  2. Sulwyn said,

    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 8:58 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. It sounds like you have a great start!

  3. Ruth said,

    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 9:08 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

  4. Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 9:23 am

    as sherri wishes for herself, so i wish for her also. oooh! i’m going to sit on the bench of this wish, too. keep us all updated on your writing progress!

  5. Yolanda said,

    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 11:18 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also. Write away!

  6. Suzie Ridler said,

    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 11:21 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Nicely done, that is a magical world, the world of fiction. Enjoy the adventures.

  7. Jo Anna said,

    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 11:23 am

    Just awesome!
    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

  8. Lis said,

    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 11:25 am

    So inspiring … we are catching you in mid-leap!

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  9. Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    Good for you!!

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her too!

  10. Ginny said,

    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her as well. Have a wonderful time writing. It can be so much fun and touch so many people. Now I am on my way to read your story.

  11. Kim said,

    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    Yay! I’m so glad your fiction writing is moving along. That’s awesome!

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  12. Lucy said,

    Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wishfor her also.


Leave a Reply

