Wishcasting Wednesday: Experience

Wishcasting badgeIt is Wishcasting Wednesday, a wonderful day when we can cast our wishes out in the world and support everyone else’s wishes with positive energy.

Today Jamie asks, “What do you wish to experience?”

Life. Plain and simple.

I wish to experience raindrops on my cheeks, the high I get from dancing in my room, the way that desperate looking sprouts transform to full sprawling plants in just a few short weeks.

I wish to experience naps in warm sunbeams and the purr of a cat when I scratch its ears. I wish to experience old architecture and the perfect pinot grigio.

I wish to experience the bliss of skipping down a street, not caring what anyone thinks.

I wish to experience an abundance of hugs and smiles and Eskimo kisses (that’s where you rub noses).

I wish to experience writing with reckless abandon, secure in my own skin.

I wish to experience meeting in person some of the fabulous women I’ve met online through blogging.

I wish to experience a time when people argue less and work together more.

I wish to experience the feeling of no regrets, of being me without apologies.

What do you wish to experience?

Visit Jamie’s site to see what other people are wishing to experience.

16 Comments

  1. Ruth said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 10:06 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

  2. Amanda said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 10:16 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 10:30 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. Ah to experience life that is a worthy goal for sure.

  4. Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 10:36 am

    Oh, I love your examples of specific experiences… so abundant! Brava!!!

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I so wish for her also.

  5. Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 10:40 am

    these are completely fantastic!
    as sherri wishes for herself, so i wish for her also.

  6. LissaL said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 11:26 am

    Is it okay if I grab a few of your wishes for myself?
    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also:)

  7. LeeAnn said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 11:33 am

    as Sherri wishes for herself, so do I wish for her also!

  8. Sherri said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 11:51 am

    LissaL- Absolutely! I’m happy to share the love.

  9. Ginny said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her as well. Your list made me feel lighter just reading them. Great wishes.

  10. Jo Anna said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  11. Sarah said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.
    Sherri that was beautiful…I just loved this..may it come to you hon, Sarah

  12. Karen said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.
    May all you wish to experience come to be.

  13. Gina said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    You made a wonderful list of experiences. As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  14. Bev Baird said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also.
    What wonderful wishes!

  15. Kim said,

    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  16. Sulwyn said,

    Thursday, May 13, 2010 at 10:10 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. I love your wishes this week – how you have given them flesh and wings!


Leave a Reply

