Wishcasting Wednesday: Daring

Wishcasting badgeIt is Wishcasting Wednesday, a wonderful day when we can cast our wishes out in the world and support everyone else’s wishes with positive energy.

This week Jamie asks: “What do you wish to dare?”

I got such a rush when I read this question because it so perfectly aligned with a message I received loud and clear this morning.

As I made my way out of NY Penn Station this morning, I passed by a section of the station that is always plastered with giant ads for one company. These ads are adhered to the floor, wrapped around columns, and on the faces of the stairs that lead out of the station.

I’ve often seen ads for an airline or a mattress company. You can’t help but notice them because of their large sizes and unusual placements.

Before I say why the ads struck me today, let me back up and say that I had a morning filled with thoughts about humanitarianism- serving the world and those in need. I’m not sure what to do with that just yet, but it’s an idea that has suddenly been appearing to me from many angles over the last week, so I’m certain it’s important.

I was thinking about that during my commute today and as I walked through the train station, I saw giant letters that said, “Dare to join forces with nature.”

Dare to join forces.

Dare.

That message struck me because of how apropos of my own inner brain swirlings it was. As if that wasn’t enough, now I see that Jamie is asking us what we wish to dare.

Me? I wish to dare to serve a greater good.

I’m not certain what form this takes just yet, but I am certain it is what I need to do right now in some way.

10 Comments

  1. Sulwyn said,

    Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at 11:38 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  2. artyowza said,

    Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. jodi said,

    Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    i absolutely adore your wish!
    the universe seems to be speaking a little more loudly these days to those who are willing to listen…

    as sherri wishes for herself, i wish for her as well!

  4. Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also!

  5. Rochelle said,

    Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    You and I are in the same boat this week! As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her as well.

  6. Suzie Ridler said,

    Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

    “Dare to join forces with nature.” LOVE this!!!! Thank you, that’s a huge gift.

  7. Ellie said,

    Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also

  8. Karen D said,

    Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. May you find joy in joining forces with nature.

  9. Sherri said,

    Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    Thanks for all the wishes!

    Suzie – So happy the dare message resonated with you as well!

  10. Sarah Lulu said,

    Thursday, April 22, 2010 at 12:10 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself I so lovingly wish this for her also.

    The way to make a difference will unfold before you ….


Leave a Reply

