Wishcasting Wednesday: Gentleness

Wishcasting badgeIt is Wishcasting Wednesday, a wonderful day when we can cast our wishes out in the world and support all everyone else’s wishes with positive energy.

This week Jamie asks: “What do you wish to be gentle with?”

Instantly, I came up with two things.

My stepson – He is in that going-on-13 place where he is stuck between wanting to be a kid yet wanting to be big and strong. There are days when he is so loving and others when his attitude is less than delightful. I wish to be gentle with him as he figures out who he is in this world.

My living room – This week my husband and I are replacing the floor in our living room, which means Sunday we emptied the room and ripped up carpet, Monday night we set down the underlayment, and last night we started laying down wood planks.

During the process we have talked about what we want to do with the living room when it’s time to bring everything back in and the answer is we want to be very selective about what comes back. We want the room to be free of clutter with plenty of room for positive, loving energy.

Now I’m sending happy, gentle, wish-fulfilling thoughts to the universe for everyone’s wishes.

12 Comments

  1. Jennifer said,

    Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 9:18 am

    I have a 13 year old daughter… *sigh*
    It can be trying as they try to figure it all out.
    But I have 4 older children…. they will survive it, as will you!

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so do I also wish for her with all my heart!

  2. Sulwyn said,

    Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 9:23 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  3. Sarah said,

    Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 10:45 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also.
    Ackkk 13 is such a rough age..male or female. they do require patience and extra doses of love. Remember to be gentle with you too and breathe..alot!
    Hope the floor goes smoothly! Namaste, Sarah

  4. faerwillow said,

    Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 10:49 am

    ~such a transitioning time for your stepson…a moment in time when he needs to be embraced and gently guided yet allowing space for growth…may you find this within you and carry each day that comes forth…breath…deep breaths are always a good thing! as Sherri wishes for herself so I wish for her too…warm wishes and brightest blessings~

  5. Lis said,

    Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 11:10 am

    Two excellent wishes! and to be gentle with ourselves as we live through the transitions (ours and others) …

    Are you in the creating space for your goddess haven course? i see you’ve tackled the bedroom which was this week’s project … it feels good, doesn’t it? i cleaned the entire upstairs and then smudged the space and the transformation was palpable. now to do the main floor …

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  6. LissaL said,

    Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    My youngest (of 4) is almost there. I think ages 10-13 are the most difficult! Trying to discover where you fit in. Good luck with your living room, bet it will be awesome!
    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  7. Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  8. Cindy said,

    Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Sherri, 13? Ah, an easy age……..compared to 17 for a boy. I can relate to the boy/man identity. We are going through man/mature adult identity. We just try our best to teach and love our boys!
    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

  9. Sarah Lulu said,

    Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself I so lovingly wish this for her also. xx

    Best of my wishes also for your living room and your step-son. xx

  10. LeeAnn said,

    Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    I remember 13! As Sherri wishes for herself, so do I wish for her.

  11. Ginny said,

    Thursday, April 15, 2010 at 7:39 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  12. linda said,

    Thursday, April 15, 2010 at 11:46 am

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also…


Leave a Reply

