The Happy Post – April 2, 2010

It’s Friday! Hooray! Yippee! Another work week survived. It’s also a great time to think about what went right this week.

Happy Book BadgeIn honor of The Next Chapter’s ongoing work in The Happy Book, here are the things that are making me happy this week:

  • The sunny weather of today and yesterday. It feels like spring and the birds are chirping.
  • The rain earlier this week. It was dreary for a couple of days, but the rain seemed to wash off all the winter yuck and cleanse my yard, my driveway, and even my car.
  • The enthusiasm of little kids, namely a sweet little boy who I got to see this morning. He was excited about EVERYTHING, which made me smile uncontrollably.
  • Chocolate chunk cookies. Need I say more?

What is making you happy this week? Feel free to list your happy in the comments.

Leave a Reply

