Full Moon Dreamboard: More Than One Thing

From time to time I make dreamboards (collages of inspiring images) as a way to recognize my soul’s desires. Plus, it’s just plain fun to cut up magazines and assemble a collage like we used to do in school.

That urge crept up in my yesterday, so I once again scoured a pile of magazines for the images that resonated within me.

From the time I was in high school, I have questioned my purpose in this life. What is the thing (often translated as “job”) that I am meant to do? Jamie recently challenged me by asking, “What if your thing isn’t a thing? What if it’s things plural?”

So I’ve been sitting with that thought for a while now and it feels comfortable. It means I don’t have to force myself into one area of expertise. I can love the web and writing and nature photography and anything else I choose.

Now rather than stressing out about what I should be focusing on, I can focus on enriching my life in a multitude of ways. No doing one thing at the expense of another.

My new dreamboard is now sitting on my desk awakening my creativity with its vibrant colors and a message to “Do more than one thing and do them well.”

Dreamboard collage

Dreamboard: Do more than one thing and do them well

9 Comments

  1. jamie said,

    Monday, March 29, 2010 at 11:37 am

    Wow! That’s powerful, Sherri! There’s energy, life, joy and colour in this gorgeous affirmation and intention! Enjoy the kaleidoscope of you!

    hugs,

    Jamie

  2. Ginny said,

    Monday, March 29, 2010 at 11:51 am

    The first thing I noticed was the vibrant colors. Your board feels so alive and full of energy. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Rochelle said,

    Monday, March 29, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    A very happy, exciting and vibrant piece. Lots of lime green – which just makes me happy. :)

  4. Courtney said,

    Monday, March 29, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    What great words of wisdom about doing more than one thing. Most of the time I really don’t think we’re hardwired to do just one thing for our entire lives. I love this invitation you’ve given yourself to devote your efforts to multiple endeavors.

  5. Molly said,

    Monday, March 29, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    Such vibrant colors! Merry Full Moon!

    Much Joy and Many Blissings~*
    Molly

  6. Monday, March 29, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    I love that message -“do more than one thing and do it well”
    we don’t have to be limited.
    Great dreamboard.

  7. Tuesday, March 30, 2010 at 2:38 am

    Lovely! May the full worm moon bring you lots of brilliant and creative things — all done well :)
    miracles,
    k-

  8. Tuesday, March 30, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    I love that you have many loves and many visions…. I think that makes life rich and ripe with possibility. Your dreamboard is wonderful… many blessings to you as your dream unfold!

  9. Helen said,

    Thursday, April 1, 2010 at 12:08 am

    What a vibrant and alive board! I love your message, too. May all your dreams come true!


Leave a Reply

