Happy Post – March 26, 2010

Happy Book BadgeIn honor of The Next Chapter’s ongoing work in The Happy Book, here are the things that are making me happy this week:

  • A quiet house today. I try to reserve Fridays for a mix of finalizing anything for work that needs to be done and spending the rest of the time on things I want to do. Today everyone is out and I have the house to myself- the perfect setup for writing. The Hermit even showed up as my card today signifying turning to my private world and reflecting upon the guidance within myself. Splendid!
  • My muse and I have been working well together this week in blogging, style, and personal discovery. Hooray for us!
  • One of my very best friends, Alina, whose strength and ongoing encouragement inspire me to keep creating.
  • Twitter, through which I’ve had the pleasure of meeting and conversing with so many people I otherwise would never have known. I’m @lifeafterweb. Come say hello. (If you still don’t get Twitter, read this post on Making Twitter Less Scary.
  • Orange spice tea in my happy face mug. Soothing and cheerful!

What is making you happy this week?

3 Comments

  1. Ginny said,

    Friday, March 26, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Orange spice tea – sounds just right on this overcast cool day. Your day and week sounds lovely.

  2. LissaL said,

    Friday, March 26, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    I just bought some peach tea this week, thought I would try something new. twitter is great. it is so wonderful to connect with so many great people. Enjoy your quiet friday. It’s spring break here and i am surrounded by kids:)
    have a happy week!

  3. Gina said,

    Friday, March 26, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    What a great list….sounds like you’re doing a lot of creating. I’ll have to investigate Twitter….signed up but haven’t been active.


Leave a Reply

