Happy Post – March 19, 2010

Happy Book BadgeIn honor of The Next Chapter’s ongoing work in The Happy Book, here are the things that are making me happy this week:

  • Trail mix – the kind with the M&M’s, peanut butter chips, raisins, and peanuts.
  • Taylor Swift whose concert I got to see last night. It was an amazingly fun show!
  • Jamie, with whom I shared an enlightening discussion and who I feel will help me learn to shine.
  • Green finger nail polish – the perfect way to get in the St. Patrick’s Day spirit without having to dress in green from head to foot.
  • My new tree necklace with interchangeable stones. It can have black, turquoise, or white backgrounds depending on my style and mood that day.
  • Tree necklace

  • People seem utterly supportive of my crazy idea to get a pink stripe in my hair for my birthday this year (in May- I’ll keep you posted so you know if I chicken out)
7 Comments

  1. Gina said,

    Friday, March 19, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    Green nail polish was quite the thing at my school for St. Patrick’s Day–fun!
    Love the necklace. Have a happy weekend!

  2. Ginny said,

    Saturday, March 20, 2010 at 7:42 am

    Green nail polish – a great idea. I love Trail Mix – if it has peanut butter anything it can’t get any better. Have a wonderful week.

  3. Saturday, March 20, 2010 at 8:02 am

    I’m all for the pink stripe! I’ve been trying to think of something I can do to mark my 40th birthday in May also. You’ve got me thinking! What a wonderful list of happies!

  4. Saturday, March 20, 2010 at 8:02 am

    Oh, and I LOVE the tree necklace!

  5. Pink Heels said,

    Saturday, March 20, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    Trail mix with M & M’s are the best…even better when there are raisins with a little bit of salt on them…oh yummy! Perfect PMS food! : )

  6. Helen said,

    Sunday, March 21, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    You’re giving me a craving for that trail mix! Thanks for sharing your happy. Have a great week!

  7. jamie said,

    Friday, March 26, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    Hey, beautiful! I’m so honoured to be on your list. I can just see you shining, resplendent with your streak of pink! Happy days!


Leave a Reply

