Wishing for Time to Write

Jamie Ridler, one of my favorite bloggesses, leads this glorious thing called Wishcasting Wednesday. She invites people to answer a new question each week and support each other’s wishes by leaving a comment that says, “As (insert name) wishes for her/himself, so I wish for her/him also.” It’s a beautiful thing.

Today’s question is, “What do you wish to make time for?”

I wish to make time for writing. When my muse is loud, I write. When inspiration strikes, I take pencil to paper or fingers to keyboard and write fast and furious.

When my muse is quiet or seemingly gone, I don’t.

I wish to make time for writing, no matter if my muse is readily apparent that day. Maybe through gentle practice, I’ll hear her even if she’s whispering in a crowd.

17 Comments

  1. Sulwyn said,

    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  2. Connie said,

    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Write chica!! Write!!

    Big hugs!

    As Miss Sherri Gorgeous wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  3. Ginny said,

    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her as well.

  4. Alina Weldon said,

    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also

  5. Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    I like this wish – yes here’s to listening to our Muse even when she whispers.

  6. Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    Yes. Yes. Sometimes we have to take the time to make her come out. As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  7. Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

    I hear you on this one. It’s so easy to write when inspired, otherwise it feels like a chore, but all great writers seem to slug their way through those tough times

  8. Lissa said,

    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also.

  9. Ange said,

    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    Sherri I so wish that for you too! I always find that my Muse is most loud when I am smack in the middle of doing something else. She’s a bit cheeky that way ;-) I read on Seth’s blog (the Altered Page, on my sidebar) one artist’s favourite expression: that inspiration comes from action and not the other way round. I have often found this to be true. Allowing the time to do so… May you have many hours to grace us with your writing.

  10. Gina said,

    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also. May your Muse appear very soon!

  11. Anna said,

    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  12. Jennifer said,

    Wednesday, March 3, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    Ahh yes!

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so do I also wish for her with all my heart!

  13. Cindy said,

    Thursday, March 4, 2010 at 8:21 am

    Sherri,
    Have you read, “The Right To Write” by Julia Cameron? If you want to write whenever, muse or not, this is the book to read!
    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also!

  14. Silky Hart said,

    Thursday, March 4, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, so I wish for her also. May you find oodles of luscious time to write to your heart’s content!

  15. Thursday, March 4, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    As Sherri wishes for herself, I wish for her also.

  16. faerwillow said,

    Friday, March 5, 2010 at 8:02 am

    ~write always…even through the gloom…inspiration be with you daily…as Sherrie wishes for herself so I wish for her too…brightest blessings~

  17. oldereyes said,

    Thursday, March 11, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    Jack London said, “You can’t wait for inspiration. You have to go after it with a club.” I carry a pad everywhere to write down topics when they occur to me, along with a brief notion of what to write. Sometimes it helps when I sit down with nothing to write.

    Bud aka Older Eyes


Leave a Reply

