Beautiful World in Photos

Bold by Sherri Martin-Hutchins
Bold by Sherri Martin-Hutchins

Have you noticed today’s date? 3/2/10. It’s like a countdown, but I’ll come back to that.

The world around us is beautiful. Sometimes we don’t notice because we are busy rushing from one thing to the next.

Over the past year I’ve been taking the time to notice. Photography helped me do that. I look at things to find the picture in them. Light will hit a tree in just a way that it appears heavenly.

I see these moments and think, “Wow! What a beautiful scene that is.” Only lately, when I find myself thinking that, I do my best to capture it in photographs. It’s fun to look back at those images and be reminded yet again about the wonders of our world.

I didn’t have a plan for my photographs. I just started collecting them for myself.

Now I’m sharing.

I’m not waiting until it’s “perfect.” I’m not fussing over exactly if and how this will work. Nor am I waiting until I have X number of photos uploaded. I’m trusting the universe and leaping. Right now. 3-2-1-0. (Promised I’d get back to the countdown, didn’t I?)

Some of my photographs are now on Imagekind, available for purchase. Unframed, framed, matted, on canvas, big, small, or even greeting cards. Imagekind has all sorts of customization that would be difficult for me to do alone.

Check it out and let me know what you think. You can view my gallery at lifeafterweb.imagekind.com. I will continue to add to the gallery throughout the year.

May these photographs be reminders to slow down and take in the beauty around you. This is an amazing world. All you have to do is open your eyes.

Leave a Reply

