Fairy Godmother

As little girls a lot of us dreamed about what it would be like to have a fairy godmother. Someone to help us out when things got tough and help us feel special again.

Never did I wonder what it would be like to BE a fairy godmother. Until the other day.

My best friend sent me a message saying that her daughter was going around telling people I was her fairy godmother because I make all her wishes come true. I don’t know what her wishes were. I can assume they involve getting colorful mail covered in stickers- I send that every month or two.

Aside from that I don’t know what I might have done to be bestowed such an honor. All I know is it makes me happy to know she is happy.

That little girl delivers wonderful messages like these at just the right moments to brighten up my days. I wonder if perhaps she is my fairy godmother (fairy goddaughter?).

Either way, I get to visit this beautiful fairy beginning tonight. I will be cheering her on as she competes in a gymnastics tournament tomorrow. I’m so excited!

To all of you, may your fairy godmother bring you a sparkly magical day.

3 Comments

  1. LissaL said,

    Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 9:11 am

    That is so sweet. Have a wonderful time at her gymnastic competition:)

  2. Alina Weldon said,

    Thursday, February 18, 2010 at 10:56 am

    She is so excited you are coming!! I am too. ;o) You are special to both of us, there is something magical in our friendship and it’s been passed on to Sam.

  3. Friday, February 19, 2010 at 9:12 am

    […] deemed a fairy godmother by the lovely […]


Leave a Reply

