Snow… Lots of it

Snow is pounding the east coast for the second time this winter. We can usually count on a few inches here and there, but two blizzards?? It’s giving a whole new meaning to Winter Wonderland.

Speaking of which, why don’t we keep some of those holiday songs around throughout winter? That one, in particular, still seems very appropriate.

Anyhow, my friends in Maryland and Virginia are trying to dig out from 3-4 feet of snow, I think we are closing in on 2 feet. Here is what my backyard looked like earlier this afternoon:

Snow in my backyard

Snow in my backyard

Just a few minutes ago, I took this photo of the snow piling up on our deck. There is about 8″ balanced neatly atop our railing and the snow is still falling.

Snow on the railing

Snow balanced on the deck railing

The last weather report I pulled forecasted snow through 1:00 a.m., which would mean another 7 hours if it comes true. There is already so much snow stuck to the screens on my windows that it’s difficult to see outside unless I stand right next to it.

I think it’s safe to say we will all be snowed in again tomorrow. To my friends and family in Maryland and Virginia, stay warm! I hope you are able to leave your houses soon.

P.S. I’ve been quiet here this week, but there are some new posts at Too Many Toasters, so feel free to skip on over and check it out.

Leave a Reply

