Wreck This Journal: Week 8

A lot of people in this Wreck This Journal book blogging group tackled the burning page early on. Since I waited, it felt almost a little boring so I just kept ignoring that page.

With the help of my husband and stepson, last night I ceremoniously burned the page. We even made another video. I have to give my husband loads of credit for his ideas on how to burn the page as well as his film directorship. I hope you like it.

Happy wrecking!

If you’re confused as to what this Wreck This Journal stuff is all about or curious to see what other wrecking has transpired, here are some links to bring you up to speed.

  • Read Jamie’s explanation of the Wreck This Journal book blogging group
  • Catch up on my earlier Wreck This Journal posts
  • Check out what other wreckers are doing – lots of fantastic stories, photos, and videos! Sign up and jump in if you’re not already wrecking.
  • Advertisements

21 Comments

  1. Deb Owen said,

    Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Oh my goodness!! This is fantastic!
    (And you guys are so CUTE!)

    All the best!
    deb

  2. Thursday, July 23, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    I STILL haven’t burned my page…I’m afraid that I will get carried away and burn a whole bunch of the book! Great job getting your family involved – your wrecking is awesome. :)

  3. kim said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 12:39 am

    That was great!! I love “But safety first” (hee hee). The flames were beautiful! How wonderful to see the whole family involved. Burnin’ Love!

  4. judipatootie said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 1:02 am

    love love the music and darkness with the flame.. what an homage to WRECK THIS JOURNAl.. can I have that cutie Husband?? its so good to see kids and Hubs involved..I have loved this journey

    Your are so vivacious, great video

    B R A V O !!

  5. Jennifer Lee said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 1:21 am

    OMG that was quite cinematic! And hilarious. Love the Chariots of Fire theme song and how cute to have the fam involved. What sweeties!

  6. LaWendula said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 1:59 am

    Nice video!
    Amazing flat your journal!
    Happy wrecking on! :)

  7. Friday, July 24, 2009 at 3:32 am

    It’s great to get the family involved isn’t it! We are all having so much fun this summer from a simple little book!

  8. Grammy said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 5:16 am

    That was so much fun! You were awesome!. That was quite a flame too. I though you whole book went up in the dark.
    Happy wrecking see ya next week.

  9. Hybrid J said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 7:13 am

    Ooooh…the theme song of Chariots of Fire is just spot on to the buring love. And the flames look beautiful! Great work and cute family! :)

  10. jamieridlerstudios said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 8:47 am

    Wow! Absolutely wonderful. I imagine not that many people have home movies like this one :) You’re all wreckstars!

  11. rowena said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 9:11 am

    That is just wonderful. Wonderful. I love how you got your whole family into it. What a great little skit. ANd the music. Loved it. And the closing credits. Absolutely awesome.

    Now what am I going to do to burn my page… having left it and left it for much the same reason as you did.

  12. Friday, July 24, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Great family video. Chariots of fire! What an inspired choice.
    Great wrecking!

  13. gemma said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    BRAVO!!!!
    Award winning!!!

    :-D

  14. Bohemian mom said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    SWEET!!!!!!!!!
    This is a great post! I burned my page a while ago, but it didn’t come out good when I filmed it ….bummer.
    Your’s is GREAT!!!!!
    Happy Wrecking!!!!

  15. Sharon said,

    Friday, July 24, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    That was great! I really like you ‘running’ in the dark and then the page burning and lighting up the room!

  16. Friday, July 24, 2009 at 11:06 pm

    Nothing like a wholesome family video — “don’t try this at home kids” kinda comes to mind and then it ends so beautifully. Fabulous, thank you for sharing!!! Your are all WRECKSTARS at your house!!!!! KEEP ON WRECKIN’!!!!

  17. Kristin said,

    Saturday, July 25, 2009 at 8:27 am

    Fun! I don’t know how you kept your match lit while moving – I think I breathe too heavy or something because mine would have been out long before I got to the journal. :) A+ video!

  18. Lisa said,

    Sunday, July 26, 2009 at 12:07 am

    Way to carry the torch! Tho I was a little worried about your kitchen cabinets honey! Whew, suspense.

  19. leah said,

    Wednesday, July 29, 2009 at 12:19 am

    haha! that was great! i loved the safety message too. :-)

  20. Melinda said,

    Thursday, July 30, 2009 at 7:17 am

    ha! this was great! I loved the carrying of the torch scene!

  21. Thursday, December 31, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    […] things to unleash my creativity. I took a photography class, I joined a bunch of other bloggers in wrecking a journal, and I took Deb Owen’s Creative Pathways […]


Leave a Reply

