Photo Friday: Pink Fountain Gaura

As you may be aware by now, I have been taking a photography class to finally learn exactly what to do with all those settings on my DSLR camera. Between the exposure lecture and the next week’s lab I wanted to practice.

As you may also be aware, it has rained a lot in the past month. That means I have a plethora of gray photographs. One day the sun peaked out for about 10 minutes so I dropped what I was doing and went to practice what I learned in my yard.

This week’s Photo Friday shot is one of those practice shots. I photographed this Pink Fountain Gaura in the fully manual mode. The richness of the color and depth of field were exactly as I had hoped. (See it on Flickr for better quality.)

Happy Friday!

Pink Fountain Gaura in my yard

Pink Fountain Gaura in my yard

Nikon D40x
ISO 400
f/5.6
Shutter 1/1000

1 Comment

  1. brandi said,

    Tuesday, June 30, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    love the perspective. :-)


Leave a Reply

