Photo Friday: Flower-filled Sneakers

At the end of last week I went to Boston. It was a whirlwind overnighter. I went up last Thursday, had dinner with friends, slept, had breakfast and walked around the city in the morning, then back home Friday afternoon.

I really liked my stay and managed to get some nice photographs during my walking tour, led by a new friend who is also a new Boston transplant.

We saw beautiful churches, the impressive library, Comm Ave (as I learned it is called by locals- NOT Commonwealth Avenue), the river, the original Cheers bar (since we all want a place where everybody knows our name), and Boston Common. Not bad for an hour’s worth of walking!

For this Photo Friday I am sharing my favorite of the Boston photos: a window planter box made of sneakers. I knew Boston folk loved their running! This was a charming use for otherwise discarded running shoes.

Happy Friday!

Sneakers as flower planters

Sneakers as flower planters

3 Comments

  1. soulstirrer said,

    Friday, May 29, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    interesting idea

  2. brandi said,

    Sunday, May 31, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    hilarious!

  3. Pink Heels said,

    Thursday, June 11, 2009 at 5:08 pm

    I love creative people. They are always able to put a smile on my face without even trying.


Leave a Reply

