Photo Friday: Peaceful Garden

The recent sun and rain is wakening my world. The grass in my yard is sprouting in tufts and will surely be ready for a mow soon.

It made me wonder if I should try a garden again this year. I think I would like to. I may do a few flower planters and grow some herbs and vegetables.

Some day in the next few years I would like to begin carving out my own quiet garden hideaway. A beautiful place where I can sit and write, read, or sip a glass of ice tea. I don’t think I want it to look like the one in this photograph, but I want it to instill the same sense of serenity.

This Friday Photo comes from a public garden I visited last Fall.

Enjoy!

One of many peaceful areas at Sayen Garden

One of many peaceful areas at Sayen Garden

2 Comments

  1. Wednesday, April 15, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    I’m enjoying your blog- I passed your url to my readers at Chicago Freelance Writing Examiner today, thought you’d like to see the column.

    http://www.examiner.com/x-7498-Chicago-Freelance-Writing-Examiner~y2009m4d14-Five-top-reasons-for-taking-your-writing-career-to-freelance

    Your template is nice – soothing and relaxing. Your writing is enjoyable, too. Thanks for the good woork.

    mkp

  2. Sherri said,

    Wednesday, April 15, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    Thank you for your kind words, Maryan! I appreciate the link.


Leave a Reply

