Photos: Sunday Cooking

I’ve been remiss in posting my Photo Fridays for the last two weeks, so I thought I’d make up for it today.

I spent a lot of my day puttering around my kitchen experimenting with new recipes, some of which even involved ingredients I have not used in my limited cooking experience. (Ginger root looks rather like a mummified tree branch, but it smells and tastes divine.)

The vibrant colors beckoned for their chance in the spotlight. Following are some of the days captures.

Enjoy!

Toasting sesame seeds for the cucumber radish salad

Toasting sesame seeds for the cucumber radish salad

Cucumbers and radishes feel very spring like

Cucumbers and radishes feel very spring like

Sunny lemon on a cutting board

Sunny lemon on a cutting board

View from the cutting board (in case you were curious)

View from the cutting board (in case you were curious)

Leave a Reply

