Christmas Displays

When I was younger I used to ask my parents every year if we could go for a drive to see Christmas lights. To my delight, they always obliged.

We would wind our way through neighboring communities oohing and aahing at bright, creative presentations of lights, nativities, Santas, and reindeer. I get just as excited about seeing Christmas decorations now.

While I haven’t gone for a drive specifically to look at lights this December, I have tried to enjoy displays I see throughout my daily travels.

Following are a few of my favorites. Consider it your own little Christmas display drive (without bundling up and pressing your nose against a car window).

Merry Christmas! May joy fill your hearts and your homes.

Giant reindeer at King of Prussia Mall in Pennsylvania

Giant reindeer at King of Prussia Mall in Pennsylvania

Decorations in New York Penn Station

Decorations in New York Penn Station

The Christmas tree in the lobby of the building where I work.

The Christmas tree in the lobby of the building where I work.


Our family Christmas tree

Our family Christmas tree

2 Comments

  1. brandi said,

    Saturday, December 27, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    lovely photos!! I feel so fortunate that I live in a neighborhood where many of the residents decorate their houses-it makes walking the dogs on cold winter nights lovely and inviting. :-)

  2. Friday, January 23, 2009 at 9:08 am

    […] life) Tags: photography During the holidays I enjoyed sharing photos on this blog of such joys as holiday displays and the singing Salvation Army […]


Leave a Reply

