How Far We’ve Come

My friend sent me a link today to an interview she did on the news in her state. She eloquently, not to mention stylishly, spoke about her company’s offerings and their latest web efforts and e-newsletters, for which she has played a major role. It made me think, my, how far we’ve come.

There are times when I feel a little lackluster about things, but lately I’ve realized I’m doing alright. I’m currently successfully living my dream of freelancing; I’ve booked the vacation I’ve wanted to take since I was little; and I’m living in a quiet neighborhood conveniently located between Philadelphia and New York City. Not too shabby.

I encourage you to take a moment to really look at all you’ve accomplished. Realize that you, too, are probably doing better than you thought.

Leave a Reply

