NinjaWords, My New Favorite Reference Site

I like words. I’m a geek. Those two statements should indicate that I consult the dictionary from time to time. When I don’t have my printed version handy, I use the Web. My new favorite site is NinjaWords.

I just heard about it from a colleague who had read that it was the fastest online dictionary. I can vouch for that. The site is kept slim and trim, so it’s initial load took milliseconds. My first search was equally fast, so it didn’t slow me down at all. I asked for a definition and it gave me just that. No clutter, no ads, no extraneous content. In addition, my subsequent searches returned my search history beneath the latest definition. This feature may come in handy when comparing a few words to find the perfect selection.

Leave a Reply

