Random Useless Fun- Ellen on Technology

The Funny Thing Is… book coverComedienne/Actress Ellen DeGeneres has a unique style that I can only refer to as Ellen. She rambles, she veers off topic, and somehow manages to return full circle to the topic at hand. That’s what made her first book’s title, My Point…And I Do Have One, so perfect.

I am now reading her follow up book, The Funny Thing Is…, where in true Ellen style, she serves up essays about life, mixed with a few pure comic routines, just for fun.

For this second installment of Random Useless Fun, here is a quote about technology from Ellen’s book:

“Everyone likes to talk about how advancements in technology will change the way we live forever.  Frankly, I think modern technology is hurting us.  …  If you want to know the truth, I blame the microwave for most of our problems.  Anything that gets food that hot without fire is from the devil.  If you don’t believe me, put a Hot Pocket in your microwave for three or four minutes, then pop that thing in your mouth.  If that’s not Hell, my friend, I don’t know what is.”

Makes a lot of sense to me.  Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

