Life Without iPod

I spent most of last week without my iPod in my car after previously taking it in the house and forgetting to replace it. This may not sound horrible, or maybe it does to some of you, but it made me acutely aware of how much I miss when I’m behind the iPod.

My commute is close to one hour each way, so having my music or podcasts with the ability to play what I want, when I want, without commercials is important to me. Without my iPod last week, I was forced (gasp) to listen to the radio. I heard new songs and played along as contestants tried to win exciting prizes like… t-shirts. Congratulations to them. I was also brought up to speed on current events like Britney’s photo shoot fiasco and the breaking news of Lindsay Lohan’s arrest. Just think, I may have gone the entire day, or worse, my whole life without learning of these important news stories if I had been listening to my iPod.

Needless to say, my iPod is back in my car.

Leave a Reply

