Sherri Sherri quite contrary, how does your garden grow?

img_4262_edit.jpg

My first harvest of the season:

  • 1 tomato
  • 5 jalapenos
  • 5 hot cherry peppers
  • plentiful basil, oregano, chives, and sage

No, I’m not a green thumb. In fact, this is only my second garden, yet it seems to be surviving, and dare I say, thriving. Ok, I admit the cilantro didn’t make it, but I promise to try harder next year.

In the meantime, I can’t wait to add my home grown goodies to my next meal. Did I mention I’m not a chef?

2 Comments

  1. Lisa said,

    Thursday, July 26, 2007 at 10:38 am

    I admire anyone who can grow things. I barely keep my Webkinz garden alive. I have a sinking suspicion that flora can smell fear.

  2. sherrileigh said,

    Thursday, July 26, 2007 at 10:43 am

    I, too, have a Webkinz garden that died while I was on vacation. Until then, it was going so well. At least in Webkinz, it tells me exactly what the plant needs “Water,” “Rake.” If only I were adept at reading such signs from my backyard garden.


Leave a Reply

