Happiness Comes In Moments, Not Durations

I recently discovered a great blog called The Happiness Project. Ok, so I’m a little slow to find it. Gretchen has obviously been working on it for quite some time.

In one of her posts from this weekend, she wrote what she calls the “four stages of reveling in a moment of happiness.” They are:
• anticipate with pleasure
• savor the moment as I experience it
• express my happiness to myself or others
• reflect on a happy memory

These notions resonated within me because of their sheer simplicity. The language is perfect- expressive, concise, and direct. You can pick any idea on this list and put it into action right now. These little inspirations may go a long way towards brightening this moment and many others.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: